Board of Trustees

Trustees Group 2023

The Village Board of Trustees consists of six (6) Trustees who are elected and hold office for a term of four (4) years each and serve without compensation. The Board constitutes the legislative body of the Village government. The President presides at all meetings of the Board of Trustees.

The Board of Trustees generally meet the second and fourth Monday of each month, though this schedule is subject to change due to availability and other scheduling concerns. In event that there are changes to the schedule, they will be reflected on the Village Meeting & Events calendar, and on the Agenda & Minutes page of the website.

Board members serve on standing Committees as appointed by the Village President, with the consent of the Board. Each Committee consists of two (2) members of the Board of Trustees and the President who is, ex officio, a member of each Committee. One Trustee member serves as Chair and the other as a member. The six Committees are as follows:

General Government, Finance, Public Works and Water, Properties and Recreation, Public Health and Safety, Planning and Zoning

For operational concerns, please contact the Village Manager who serves as the chief administrative officer of the Village.  The Village Manager oversees the daily operations of the departments including Administration, Law Enforcement, Fire and Emergency Medical Services, Finance, Community Development, Recreation, Engineering, and Municipal Services - including Public Works and the Water Division. 

HR2
Acting President Heidi Rudolph
hrudolph@wsprings.com
708-246-1800, ext. 117
Term expires May 2025
AA1
Trustee Amy Avakian
aavakian@wsprings.com
708-246-1800 ext. 118
Term expires May 2025
NC1
Trustee Nicole Chen
nchen@wsprings.com
708-246-1800, ext. 116
Term expires May 2027
AF
Trustee Al Fink
afink@wsprings.com
708-246-1800, ext. 115
Term expires May 2027
SL1
Trustee Scott Lewis
slewis@wsprings.com
708-246-1800, ext. 120
Term expires May 2025
PN
Trustee Phil Nawrocki
pnawrocki@wsprings.com
708-246-1800, ext. 114
Term expires May 2027
JTYRRELL
Trustee James Tyrrell
jtyrrell@wsprings.com
708-246-1800, ext. 119
Term expires May 2025

Ed Tymick

Clerk Ed Tymick
etymick@wsprings.com
Term expires May 2025